Skip to content

Shop trust seals compared: cost and check scope

What does a seal for your shop cost, and what do you get for it? 10 offers and our own seal, side by side. Price, check scope and check interval come from the providers’ own pages, and every row names its source and retrieval date.

What seals cost and what they check

The other providers’ prices come from their pricing pages and exclude VAT. Our prices include VAT under our terms and conditions and are also shown net, so that the table has the same basis. The provider’s linked page is authoritative.

Price, check scope and check interval per provider with source and retrieval date
ProviderPriceAudit scopeCheck intervalSource and retrieval
Trusted ShopsSTART from €119 per month (up to €100,000 revenue), PRO from €199 per month, setup €99, 12-month termInitial auditFollow-up audit once a year at the shop’s requestbusiness.trustedshops.deRetrieved 3 October 2026
EHI Geprüfter Online-Shop€909 per year (up to €100,000 revenue) to €4,469 per year, setup €75Initial auditRe-audit in every contract yearehi-siegel.deRetrieved 3 October 2026
Händlerbund Käufersiegelonly with membership, Unlimited package from €57.90 per montharound 130 legal criterianot statedmarketplace.haendlerbund.deRetrieved 3 October 2026
Geprüfter Webshop€118.80 to €358.80 per yearlegal review from the Basic package upwardsnot statedgepruefter-webshop.deRetrieved 3 October 2026
Österreichisches E-Commerce-Gütezeichen€600 to €1,900 per yearnot statedannual re-auditguetezeichen.atRetrieved 3 October 2026
Deutsches Websiegel€9.99 to €49.99 per month18 automated criterianot stateddeutsches-websiegel.deRetrieved 3 October 2026
Trustamiprofile free, seal from €19.99 per monthno shop audit, reviews are aggregatednot statedtrustami.comRetrieved 3 October 2026
ShopVoteseal free, Premium €199 per yearreviews onlynot statedshopvote.deRetrieved 3 October 2026
TrustpilotFree €0, Starter €119 per monthreviews onlynot statedde.business.trustpilot.comRetrieved 3 October 2026
authorized.byfree for merchantsthe brand confirms the merchantnot statedauthorized.byRetrieved 3 October 2026
Fakeshop AI shop sealShop seal: €154.80 per year incl. VAT (€130.08 net)Complete: €149.00 per year incl. VAT (€125.21 net)company check and domain proof before issue, then an automated check of the shop siteautomated, every dayCheck criteriaRetrieved 3 October 2026

Which services come with it

Depending on the provider, a seal comes with further services. The table shows five of them.

Services per provider with source and retrieval date
ProviderBuyer protectionLegal texts and protection against cease-and-desist lettersReview systemIdentity checkContinuous automated checkSource and retrieval
Trusted Shopsyesnot statedyesnot statednot statedbusiness.trustedshops.deRetrieved 3 October 2026
EHI Geprüfter Online-Shopnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedehi-siegel.deRetrieved 3 October 2026
Händlerbund Käufersiegelnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedmarketplace.haendlerbund.deRetrieved 3 October 2026
Geprüfter Webshopnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedgepruefter-webshop.deRetrieved 3 October 2026
Österreichisches E-Commerce-Gütezeichennot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedguetezeichen.atRetrieved 3 October 2026
Deutsches Websiegelnot statednot statednot statednot statednot stateddeutsches-websiegel.deRetrieved 3 October 2026
Trustaminot statednot statedyesnot statednotrustami.comRetrieved 3 October 2026
ShopVotenot statednot statedyesnot statednoshopvote.deRetrieved 3 October 2026
Trustpilotnot statednot statedyesnot statednode.business.trustpilot.comRetrieved 3 October 2026
authorized.bynot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedauthorized.byRetrieved 3 October 2026
Fakeshop AI shop sealnononoyesyesCheck criteriaRetrieved 3 October 2026

“Not stated” means: on the retrieval date the point was not published on the linked page, or we did not record it. It does not tell you whether the provider offers the service.

What our seal does not include

Our seal confirms an automated check. These services are not part of it:

  • No buyer protection

    We do not cover purchases and do not refund money.

  • No legal texts

    We do not supply terms and conditions, a withdrawal notice or a privacy policy.

  • No protection against cease-and-desist letters

    We do not represent you in the event of a cease-and-desist letter and are not liable for your texts.

  • No test purchase

    We do not place orders. We do not see delivery, goods or customer service.

  • No legal review

    We check whether a legal notice, terms and a withdrawal notice are present. We do not check whether they hold up legally.

If you need one of these services, the table shows the providers that list it.

How often a seal is checked

These are the check intervals we found on the providers’ pages:

Trusted Shops
Follow-up audit once a year at the shop’s request
EHI Geprüfter Online-Shop
Re-audit in every contract year
Österreichisches E-Commerce-Gütezeichen
annual re-audit
Fakeshop AI shop seal
automated, every day

For the remaining providers in the table we found no check interval.

Our seal is checked automatically every day. Each check fetches the shop afresh. If the shop no longer passes, the seal is suspended until a later check is passed again.

An automated check sees what is on the shop’s site and in public sources. Test purchases and the legal assessment of texts belong to an audit carried out by people. A daily interval does not replace such an audit.

Where to go next